Connect with us


Tinubu Renames Airports After Buhari, Awolowo, 13 Others



President Bola Tinubu has renamed some federal government-owned airports after some notable Nigerians including the immediate past president, Muhammadu Buhari.

The development was contained in a memo dated June 1, signed by Mrs. Joke Olatunji for the Director of Airport Operations, Federal Ministry of Aviation.

The memo which was made available to journalists on Monday, June 26, revealed that President Bola Tinubu renamed the airports “as part of reforms of the Aviation sector.”

See the full list below:

1. Maiduguri Airport – Gen. Mumammadu Buhari

2. Benin Airport – Oba Akenzua II

3. Dutse Airport – Muhammad Nuhu Sanusi

4. Ebonyi Airport – Chuba Wilberforce Okadigbo

5. Gombe Airport – Brigadier Zakari Maimalari

6. Ibadan Airport – Samuel Ladoke Akintola

7. Ilorin Airport – Gen. Tunde Idiagbon

8. Kaduna Airport – Hassan Usman Katsina

9. Akure Airport – Olumuyiwa Bernard Aliu

10. Makurdi Airport – Joseph Sarwuan Tarka

11. Minna Airpor – Mallam Abubakar Imam

12. Nassarawa Airport – Sheikh Usman Dan Fodio

13. Osubi Airport – Alfred Diete Spiff

14. Port Harcourt Airport – Obafemi Jeremiah Awolowo

15. Yola Airport – Lamido Aliyu Mustapha

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Recent Post