Connect with us


Governor Uzodimma Records Massive Victory In All 27 Imo Lgs



Members of the All Progressives Congress, APC in Imo are in a celebratory mood following the victory of Governor Hope Uzodimma in all the 27 local government areas of the state in the governorship election conducted on Saturday.

After the announcement of the results at around 8.30 am on Sunday in Owerri, Uzodimma defeated his two main challengers – Samuel Anyanwu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and Labour Party’s Achonu Nneji in all the 27 local governments of the state.

The declaration of the results, presided over by the state Returning Officer of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) who is also the Vice Chancellor of the Federal University, Oye Ekiti, Prof Abayomi Fashina, began around 2.30 am.

Fashina announced that the collation centre would go on an hour break and reconvene to announce the winner after the declaration of the results from the 27 LGAs

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Recent Post