Connect with us


Jubilations As APC Wins Zaria Federal Constituency



The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has declared Alhaji Tajuddeen Abbas of the All Progressives Congress, APC, as winner of Zaria Federal Constituency in Kaduna State.

Prof. Aminu Mohammed of Ahmadu Bello University (ABU), Zaria, the INEC Returning Officer for the election, announced the result in Zaria on Monday.

Mohammed said Abbas secured 49,595 votes to defeat his closest rival, Shuaibu Musa of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, who scored 47,419 votes.

He said that Sulaiman Dabo of Labour Party scored 13, 882 to come third, while Dikko-Shamsuddeen Abubakar of NNPP polled 4,076 votes.

“Tajuddeen Abbas of the APC having satisfied the requirements of the law is hereby declared winner and returned elected,’’

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Recent Post