Connect with us


Del Piero Names 7 Countries That Could Win Trophy



SportMob – Alessandro Del Piero Biography

Alessandro Del Piero, a legendary figure in Italian football, has selected his top seven picks for the Qatar 2022 FIFA World Cup.

Argentina, Portugal, France, Spain, England, Germany, and Brazil are those countries.

Portugal has never won the competition, while Spain (2010) and England (1966) have both only done so once.

Argentina won it in 1978 and 1986, while France won it in 1998 and 2018.

However Germany lifted it four times; 1954, 1974, 1990, and 2014.

Brazil have emerged victorious on five occasions; 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, and 2002).

Speaking at a Web Summit Technology Conference, Del Piero said:-

“As in all World Cups, you have the big teams; Argentina, Portugal, France, Spain, England, Germany, Brazil.

“They have every chance of reaching the final. But also in every World Cup, there is an underdog, I’m looking forward to seeing what happens.”

Del Piero won the 2006 edition of the World Cup with Italy.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Recent Post